GLOBAL COFFEEPLATFORM

The Strength of
Collective Action

GCP MEMBER
ASSEMBLY 2021

On December 7 & 8, GCP Members gathered online to explore the “Strength of Collective Action” and how this can be leveraged to accelerate coffee sustainability progress through harnessing our collective strengths, determination, and skills.

ASSEMBLÉIA DE
MEMBROS GCP 2021

7 & 8 de dezembro
7/12 – das 11h às 14h
8/12 – das 11h às 13:30h (horário do Brasil)

Evento em inglês, com tradução simultânea para português


Proudly sponsored by

Agenda

DAY 1
Tuesday, 7 December

9am-12pm EST / 11am-2pm BRT /
3pm–6pm CET / 5pm-8pm EAT /
9pm-12am ICT 

GCP 1.0 Celebration
Journey through highlights of the past years and celebrate GCP’s progress with members and the Country Platforms.

Membership Matters

  • Welcome new members
  • Report back on activities and budget 2021
  • Members Decide:
    – Approval of the minutes of the Member Assembly 2020 
    – Release of the GCP Board 
    – Approval of amendment of ‘By-Laws of the Board of the Global Coffee Platform’ 

GCP 2.0 New Strategy

  • Introduction and Exchange
  • Members decide: Endorsement of the new GCP strategic direction and next steps.

DAY 2
Wednesday, 8 December

9am-11:30pm EST / 11am-1:30pm BRT /
3pm–5:30pm CET / 5pm-7:30pm EAT /
9pm-11:30am ICT 

Welcome of new GCP Board

Members Advancing Collective Action with Country Platforms

Interactive parallel sessions:

  • Collective Action advances on agro-chemicals in Brazil, Vietnam and Honduras 
  • Collective Action advances on farmer prosperity in Brazil, Kenya, Indonesia and Uganda 
  • Collective Action advances towards Sustainable Sourcing 

Action Opportunities and Outlook 2022

GCP MA2021 kindly sponsored by:

\

We thank you for participating in the
2021 Member Assembly and for boldly charting the course to our shared future.

Carlos Brando
GCP BOARD CHAIR

GCP is the world’s leading precompetitive global membership association devoted to advancing coffee sustainability, collectively. In this year’s Member Assembly, we explore how we can advance sustainably together, and will discuss exciting opportunities that will empower us all!

ANNETTE PENSEL
GCP EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Technical difficulties?
Problemas técnicos?

We’re here to help
Estamos aqui para ajudar

Pia Prangenberg

Operations Manageremail me

Help make this year’s member assembly
a success!
Ajude a fazer a Assembléia de Membros deste ano um sucesso!

Become a sponsor
Seja um patrocinador

Caroline Glowka

Manager Member Relations & Corporate Partnershipsemail me

Mary Petitt

GCP Senior Advisoremail me